The Door of Hope

Prologue: One of my favorite Nasheed. Nasheed is about a man who in distress is turned away from the ‘doors’ of people and comes to ‘door of hope’ (to Allah in other words). It has a meaning we can ALL relate to.

 

The Door of Hope                                                            

 

I knocked on the Door of hope

 

while others slept

 

and I continued grieve to my

 

Lord (from) what I found…

 

And I said: “Oh my hope…

 

in every calamity

 

and The One I depend on…

 

to drive away my every distress.

 

I complain to You matters..

 

that You Already know

 

I have no strength

 

nor any patience to bear it

 

And I have extened my hands

 

in humiliation I stand!

 

Oh the best Oneto extend the hands to…

 

So do not return it (my hands) ..

 

oh Lord… fruitless (empty handed)

 

(Just) as the sea of Your generosity

 

can quench the thrist of anyone who desires.

 

Youtube Link

Artist: محمد المقيط (Muhammad al Muqit)
Nasheed: باب الرجاء (Bab al Raja)


Leave a Reply

